Beauty Tips Home

Fall 2021 Makeup Trends

28/08/2021

A new season is about to begin, meaning that new changes are on the way for us all. Autumn is the best time for starting new projects, especially after spending weeks on holidays.

A new season means new trends for us fashion addicts. When it comes to makeup we want to highlight three important trends; the rest include the usual trends such as the graphic eyeliner, glowing, dewy skin and the cut-eye.

 

The return of the lipstick

Basically we forgot what wearing a lipstick looked like. Wearing the mask all the time made us all forget about putting lipstick on, or any other kind of lip-gloss or lip balm. Even though many countries are putting restrictions because of the situation with Covid-19, there is the green light for those who have been vaccinated.

Lipstick will come on the spotlight again and we can enjoy wearing all kinds of shades especially burgundy, brown and red for this season.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Megan Fox (@meganfox)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pat McGrath (@patmcgrathreal)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

Dramatic eyes

In some countries wearing a mask is mandatory and for someone who is addicted to makeup, the eyes are the main focus. When we have a look back at the presentations of the fall collections, we notice that makeup artists chose to highlight the models eyes by using a black eyeliner for a more dramatic look.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn)

 

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bebe Rexha (@beberexha)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus)

Natural brows

Who would have thought that this trend would come back again after people discovered the magic of brow kits?

During the pandemic we all forgot about wearing makeup. Even when countries started to ease the restrictions, makeup wasn’t that important for us so we started applying only a bit of makeup. That is why natural brows are this season’s latest trend.

Grooming brows upward as seen on Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is the current trend and people are all doing it. This fall it’s all you’re gonna see.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rosie HW (@rosiehw)

 

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sofia Richie (@sofiarichie)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill)

You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: